Image description

On Monday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi voted in the 2022 presidential elections. The prime minister showed up at the polling place set up inside of Parliament and used his voting privileges. He represents Uttar Pradesh's Varanasi constituency as a two-term incumbent in the Lok Sabha.

"This session is crucial since elections are now being held for the offices of President and Vice President. "During this time, the new President and Vice President will start leading the country," Modi had declared prior to the vote, which falls on the first day of parliament's monsoon session.

The election to choose Ram Nath Kovind's successor as India's next president is now taking place. The contest is between Yashwant Sinha, a joint nominee of the opposition and the NDA, and the presidency.

Yogi Adityanath, Ashok Gehlot, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, and MK Stalin are just a few of the chief ministers who have already cast their ballots.