Image description

According to a detailed itinerary released by BCCI on Wednesday for India's home season in 2022–23, the home series against Australia would start on September 20 and be followed by the full limited-overs series against South Africa on September 28. South Africa will play three T20Is and as many ODIs while Australia will tour India for three T20Is.

The opening T20I versus Australia will take place in Mohali, with the second and third matches taking place in Nagpur and Hyderabad, respectively. On September 28, the home series versus South Africa will get underway in Thiruvananthapuram. To commemorate Mahatma Gandhi's birthday on October 2, the second T20I will be played in Guwahati, and the final T20I will be played in Indore.