Image description

Pace bowlers Harshal Patel and Jasprit Bumrah have both fully recovered from their ailments and have been included to India's all-star T20 World Cup roster, which was unveiled by the BCCI on Monday. The selectors met on September 12 in the afternoon to finalise the squad of 15, which will represent the Rohit Sharma-led Indian team in the ICC mega event, which gets underway on October 16 in Australia. The roster was originally anticipated to be announced near the end of this week. The four players that will be on standby are Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, and Shreyas Iyer.

Bumrah and Harshal are back to support the criticised pace assault after missing the Asia Cup owing to back injuries and side strains, respectively. Both pacers have been receiving rehabilitation at the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru, and the selectors have determined that they are both well enough to play for India as they attempt to win the T20 World Cup for a second time. Bumrah and Harshal will also feature in India's 6 T20I series vs Australia and South Africa, which gets underway on 20 Sept. This will give the squad a chance to fine-tune its lineups and obtain some much-needed playing experience before travelling to Australia.