Image description

Governor SN Arya will administer the oath of office and secrecy to 11 cabinet members in a ceremony at Raj Bhavan on Monday (May 16) at 12 p.m., a day after Manik Saha was sworn in as Tripura Chief Minister. According to an ANI report, nine BJP MLAs and two Indigenous People's Front of Tripura (IPFT) MLAs would take oath as Tripura cabinet ministers.

Manik Saha was sworn in as Tripura's chief minister earlier on Sunday. After Biplab Kumar Deb resigned, the BJP legislative party gathering chose him as the legislature party leader on Saturday in the presence of Central observers.

According to reports, all of the ministers from the Biplab Kumar Deb cabinet would be included in the next ministry, with the exception of IPFT's Mevar Kumar Jamatia. A breach has lately surfaced between Jamatia, the Biplab Kumar Deb government's minister for tribal welfare, and NC Debbarma, the leader of the Indigenous People's Front of Tripura.

IPFT MLA Prem Kumar Reang was reportedly inducted into the new government, and Rampada Jamatia, a renowned tribal leader of the BJP, was added in the list of cabinet members.