Image description

Dr Subhash Chandra, the chairman of the Essel Group and a Rajya Sabha MP, filed his nomination for reelection to the Upper House from Rajasthan as a BJP candidate on Tuesday (May 31). Dr. Subhash Chandra will also pay a visit to Lord Ganesha's temple in Motidungari, Jaipur, before finishing the procedures.

Dr. Subhash Chandra, the second BJP candidate from Rajasthan, has filed his nomination papers.

Previously, the party ran Ghanshyam Tiwari in the Rajasthan Rajya Sabha elections.

Uttar Pradesh will have elections for the most seats, with 11 seats up for grabs. Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Odisha, Maharashtra, Punjab, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Bihar, Jharkhand, and Haryana are the states where these biennial elections would be held.

The BJP's list of Rajya Sabha candidates is devoid of notable names, including Union Minister Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi. The elections for the upper house will take place on June 10th. In the three lists, the BJP has so far revealed the names of 22 candidates.

The notification for the biennial elections was released on May 24, 2022, and the deadline for filing nominations is May 31, 2022, according to the Election Commission of India.

The deadline to withdraw your candidacy is June 3, 2022, and the election will be conducted on June 10.